Some CRMs won’t let you restrict visibility to a user’s leads, leaving them open for the whole team to view. We have you covered there, and always have. You can assign a lead to a user, and users can only see leads assigned to them.
But what about sales managers, compliance, or some non-sales person in your group that needs to see what’s going on with a particular lead?
We’ve added a new feature called Followers where you can grant restricted access on a lead-by-lead basis to other users in your account.
You’ll see a box on the right side of the contact’s page with a list of the users in your account. Check the box and they’ll be able to see the lead as well, even if they’re not assigned. They won’t be able to edit or delete any information from the record, just view it.